Dear Readers,

Today has been one of those days. I think I’ve sprained my brain – I guess brainstorming will do that – so this will be a short one.

I received a card from my lovely Yakky Sister-in-Law a couple of weeks ago. She saw the picture of the bowl of pears and thought of me, and wrote to tell me to hold out hope that my ‘writing dreams can come true if (I) keep writing, rattling doors and believing.’

It may take a word, a touch, a card, a gift. But if you see an opportunity to hold out hope to a loved-one today, please follow through and give a little of yourself to that person. That small gesture could be just the thing to help them get through, today or another day. Reading this card again gave me a much needed boost today.

Thanks, Sis! Love ya!

Faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see. Hebrews 11:1

