Dear Lovely Readers,

First up, a huge thank you to those of you who have been asking for an update! My trip to Melbourne was hectic to say the least. (Thankfully I ate LOTS of food to fortify me!) I came back to Toowoomba late last Wednesday and by Friday afternoon I’d landed myself a new job. So, in the midst of recovering from my trip, I’ve been gearing up to go back to work and then, actually going back to work. (For those of you who are interested – work is a part-time gig editing/updating a consulting firm’s research reports and marketing materials. Lots of desktop publishing!)

Unfortunately, my return to work means the end of daily updates here – at least for the time being. I’m aiming to update 2-3 times a week, and perhaps more frequently as I become more au fait with work and no longer come away feeling like my brain’s been through a juicer. There’s the Working Mum thing to get used to, as well!

I’ll be posting some highlights of my Melbourne trip this week, and then some recipes to come – soon!

Thanks for coming by.

Jo

