Dear Lovely Readers,

On Thursday this week, I’ll be setting off on my own to Melbourne. We are going to celebrate my grandmother’s 90th birthday on Saturday. My Ah Mah hasn’t been well of late and is in hospital on an extended stay. I’m feeling a bittersweet squeeze in my heart… Can’t help but wonder if this will be her last birthday. It’s an awful feeling. But I’m determined to focus on the positives.

We will be celebrating her birthday with a thanksgiving service, followed by an afternoon tea. I’ve offered to help with the catering and am oddly excited at the prospect of providing light refreshments for some 20-odd – oops, perhaps should I say – 20-plus people. So I will be busy organising that, and then having lots of family time once everyone arrives in Melbourne.

I’ve decided to take a break from blogging to focus on family. I’ll be taking photos and probably planning posts; but will be away from the blogosphere from Thursday 31 March. I’ll start posting again from Thursday 7 April.

Thank you for coming by each day – or every now and again – it’s always a pleasure to have you.

Jo

 

